All-Star Team Announced

Sunday, July 4, 2010

MLB announced the selection of the AL and NL All Star teams this afternoon. Six Yankees were selected, including Derek Jeter and Robinson Cano as starters. The first time a Yankee double play duo have started an All Star Game since Willie Randolph and Bucky Dent in 1981.

The rest of the Yankees include:
Alex Rodriguez
Mariano Rivera
CC Sabathia
Phil Hughes

Nick Swisher can get in with the final vote in ballot. WE WILL NOT LET YOUKILIS WIN THIS!

But the real news is that Andy Pettitte is missing from this list. Pettitte is having one of the best seasons of his career and it is shocking that he was not selected, especially when his manager and former teammate is picking the roster.

However, due to the new rules, a pitcher selected to the All Star Game that pitches on the Sunday before game cannot be eligible to pitch in the game. Sabathia will be pitching on that Sunday. The theory is that Andy Pettitte will be chosen as Sabathia's replacement since he cannot pitch in the game.


Post a Comment

Legal Disclaimer

The owners, operators, and writers of the Michael Kay's Successors blog are in no way sponsored, endorsed or affiliated with the New York Yankees or the aforementioned Michael Kay. Because if they were, we'd be on World Series championship #39 by now.

Also, anything written about broadcaster/on-air personalities is all in good fun and meant to be taken as a joke.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP